A. P. Roberts (aproberts) wrote,
A. P. Roberts

No Man's Land

It is the year 158 of the empire. As of this moment, the empire consists of 10
planets and 27 moons. The empire is divided by an asteroid belt into the inner
empire and the outer empire.

Due to the large number of pirates and outlaws, few ships dare to cross the belt
without a sufficient number of guards on board. For this reason, the belt has
been called "No Man's Land" since the empire began.

Tags: jeremiah's story, steampunk

  • And We're Off

    The captain pulled the lever, turning on the propellers. The airship slowly began to rise into the sky, leaving behind the town where Barbara grew…

  • Words Lose Their Meaning

    "Hey Strawberry! I need that compressor up and running now!" Nas' voice echoed in the room as it bounced off pipes, plates and other…

  • Birth of an Empire

    Jeremiah walked along the parapet, surveying the land. His land. It had taken him a lifetime but he had done it. He was now the sole ruler of 27…

Comments for this post were disabled by the author